Afterschool Scholarship—Awards scholarship to families based on financial need in order to increase participation in afterschool educational and cultural enrichment programs.

Chair:  at scholarship@ssvpta.org

 

Communications—Publicizes PTA events through our website, school newsletter, and Facebook page.

Chair: Marisol Maldonado at communications@ssvpta.org

 

Dual-Language Committee—Supports the dual-language program and culture of our school through dual-language parent events, translation, afterschool programs and more.

Chair: Aileen Passariello at dual_language@ssvpta.org

 

Cheetah Fest—Organizes our annual festival, including games, food vendors, entertainment and volunteers.

Cheetah Fest Chair: Shelley Nix at cheetahfest@ssvpta.org

 

Fundraising and Grants—Organizes important fundraising activities throughout the year, including the Giant Yard Sale, the sale of snacks and popular spirit-wear at various events, and business partnerships. Also researches and secures grant funding for student enrichment activities that wouldn’t otherwise be available.

Fundraising Chair: Sylvia Wesley at fundraising@ssvpta.org

 

 

Gardening—Organizes a program providing educational opportunities through gardening activities.

Gardening Coordinator: Taylor Gutierrez at gardening@ssvpta.org.

 

Green Team—Help SSV divert 90% of all waste from the landfill by recycle and reusing.

Chair: Kelly Buskirk  at greenteam@ssvpta.org

 

Homeroom Parent Coordination—Organizes a critical network of parent volunteers to assist teachers with various classroom activities.

Chair:  at hrparent@ssvpta.org

 

Hospitality—Organizes staff appreciation efforts, including food for various events.

Chair: Shirra Hanna at hospitality@ssvpta.org

 

Math Pentathlon—Oversees an afterschool program providing math enrichment through hands-on game-playing.

Chairs: Courtney Power-Freeman at mathclub@ssvpta.org

 

Membership—In charge of signing up new members each year and efforts to expand the PTA membership.

Chair: Christine Collazo at fundraising@ssvpta.org

 

Programs—Develops programs to empower parents with knowledge and foster school community. This committee assists with Math and Literacy nights.

Chair: Megan Gibbons at programs@ssvpta.org

 

Teacher Grants—Oversees a program offering funding to teachers for classroom needs and educational activities. These provide teachers up to $100 per semester for projects and equipment. Get more information and applications now.

Chair:  at teacher_grants@ssvpta.org

 

Volunteer Coordination—Recruits and organizes volunteers for various PTA events.

Chair: Amy Morales at volunteer@ssvpta.org

Sponsors

We are so grateful to our wonderful sponsors! Thank you for investing in our kids and community!  Want to become a sponsor? Contact president@ssvpta.org

Cheetah Pride

See All Sponsors